Category Archives: Rock

The Franklys – Bad News (Single) + Tour Dates

Screen Shot 2015-04-05 at 15.35.09

New single from The Franklys, out on April 27th, order the CD single now at Electric Wood Records

The release of Bad News will be followed a tour of the UK and Europe plus festival appearances at Tramlines, Tannerfest and Stortford Music Festivals supporting The Undertones among others.

The Franklys UK Tour Dates:
April
18th Stag and Hounds , Bristol.
25th Amersham Arms, London.
The Frankly ‘Bad News EP’ Release Party. Tickets
May
3rd Stortford Music Festival Bishop’s Stortford
(with The Undertones)
June
6th The Watershed Wimbledon
19th Cult Cafe Ipswich
20th The Bassment Chelmsford
21st The Owl Sanctuary Norwich
25th 60 Million Postcards Bournemouth
26th Tiki Bar Plymouth
27th The Cavern Exeter
July
11th Tannerfest Loddington, Northants
25th Tramlines Festival Sheffield
29th Bannerman’s Bar Edinburgh
30th Nice n Sleazy Glasgow
August
1st The Castle Hotel Manchester
2nd Oporto Leeds
September
2nd The Stillery Camden

The Franklys / Facebook / Twitter

Screen Shot 2015-04-05 at 15.33.27

Sound & Vision – Waxahatchee (+ Euro 2015 Dates)



‘Under A Rock’ is taken from the new album ‘Ivy Tripp’, released today on Wichita Recordings



Waxahatchee

Waxahatchee / Facebook / Twitter / Vinyl

Waxahatchee European Dates:
Sat 23 May Dresden Beatpol
Mon 1 June Münster Gleis 22
Wed 3 June Hamburg Molotow
Thu 4 June Copenhagen Beta
Mon 8 June Köln Blue Shell
Wed 10 June London Electric Ballroom
Thu 11 June Bristol The Fleece
Fri 12 June Manchester The Ruby Lounge
Sat 13 June Dublin Button Factory
Sun 14 June Belfast McHughs
Mon 15 June Glasgow Stereo
Tue 16 June Newcastle The Cluny
Wed 17 June Leeds The Brudenell Social Club
Thu 18 June Sheffield The Harley
Fri 19 June Southhampton Joiners
Sat 20 June Brighton Bleach
Tue 11 August Odense Dexter
Wed 12 August Aarhus Voxhall
Thu 13 August Oslo Oya Night
Fri 14 August Gothernburg Stay Out West
19-22 August Paredes De Coura Festival
20-23 August Green Man Festival

Courtney Barnett – Live at WFUV







March
23/03 – Album Launch Gallery Show London
27/03 – Brighton, Concorde 2
28/03 – Bristol, The Fleece
29/03 – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
30/03 – Sheffield, Leadmill
31/03 – Newcastle, Newcastle University
April
02/04 – Glasgow, Art School
03/04 – Manchester, Gorilla
04/04 – Dublin, Whelans
05/04 – Nottingham, Bodega
07/04 – Cambridge, Junction 2
08/04 – Norwich, Waterfront
09/04 – London, Electric Ballroom

Courtney Barnett / Facebook / Twitter

Sound & Vision – Misty Miller



Teaser track from Misty’s new EP Sweet Nothing which is out on
Relentless Records next month, and a rather nice stripped down video version to go with it.



Live dates:
Sat 21st Feb – Scholar Bar, Leicester
Sun 22nd Feb – The Golden Fleece, Nottingham
Wed 25th Feb – Oporto, Leeds
Fri 27th Feb – Riverside, Sheffield
Sun 1st Mar – Gullivers, Manchester

Misty Miller / Facebook / Twitter / Soundcloud

Vinyl Love – Matthew Ryan “Boxers”

MR Boxers cover FINAL copy
Matthew Ryan’s 2014 release Boxers is one that passed my be last year, but thanks to a recent PR mail announcing a vinyl release of the recording I’ve had a chance to listen and it’s definitely one I’ll be investing in, the album was recorded at Applehead Studios in Woodstock, NY and includes a guest performance from The Gaslight Anthem’s Brian Fallon on guitar and the vinyl version is available in Europe from the fine folks at Blue Rose Records or direct from the man himself in North America , on the subject of vinyl Blue Rose offer an excellent personalised service on vinyl recordings from a number of great artists – more info.



For digital you can listen and buy at Bandcamp


Matthew Ryan / Facebook / Twitter

Related Posts with Thumbnails