Jim Dead & The Doubters – Pray For Rain

Beat Surrender favourite Jim Dead is back with a new album Pray For Rain lined up for release on December 11th, the Glasgow based singer-songwriter shares the spotlight on this recording with The Doubters – Stuart Begley (guitar / vocals) Frankie Coia (bass) and Tommy clark (drums / vocals), the album was recorded 6 Ohm Studio in Glasgow and the resulting album is a more amped-up affair than previous releases with plenty of dirty blues guitar riffs that demand the volume be switched up to the max.

Jim Dead / Facebook

The End Men – Odds & Ends – Euro tour

Brooklyn based heavy-blues band The End Men have a new release out, Odds and Ends collects together some old and new material and includes the track The Wolves that was one of the highlights from this years Couch by Couchwest selection, the core band is a duo with Matthew Hendershot (guitar, vocals) and Livia Ranalli (drums, percussion, vocals), they’re bringing their raucous brand of rock ‘n’ roll to Europe in May, playing in Italy, Germany, The Netherlands and Belgium.



Fri 5/9/14 – Tribute concert – Hotel Select Riccione, IT
Sat 5/10/14 – Stones – Cafe Bologna, IT
Sun 5/11/14 – Gattarossa – Piombino, IT
Thurs 5/15/14 – Tiefgrund – Berlin, DE
Fri 5/16/14 – Stoned – Leipzig, DE
Sat 5/17/14 – Rockpool – Halle, DE
Mon 5/19/14 – Showcast on Radio 501 – Hoorn, NL
Tues 5/20/14 – Radio Benelux – Durango Sessions – Paal, BE
Fri 5/23/14 – Kafee T’hof – Middelburg, BE
Sat 5/24/14 – Winston Kingdom – Amsterdam, NL
Fri 5/30/14 – Masnada – Milan, IT
Sat 5/31/14 – Joe Koala – Bergamo, IT

Website / Facebook / Twitter

Related Posts with Thumbnails