Category Archives: Alternative

Sound & Vision – Waxahatchee (+ Euro 2015 Dates)



‘Under A Rock’ is taken from the new album ‘Ivy Tripp’, released today on Wichita Recordings



Waxahatchee

Waxahatchee / Facebook / Twitter / Vinyl

Waxahatchee European Dates:
Sat 23 May Dresden Beatpol
Mon 1 June Münster Gleis 22
Wed 3 June Hamburg Molotow
Thu 4 June Copenhagen Beta
Mon 8 June Köln Blue Shell
Wed 10 June London Electric Ballroom
Thu 11 June Bristol The Fleece
Fri 12 June Manchester The Ruby Lounge
Sat 13 June Dublin Button Factory
Sun 14 June Belfast McHughs
Mon 15 June Glasgow Stereo
Tue 16 June Newcastle The Cluny
Wed 17 June Leeds The Brudenell Social Club
Thu 18 June Sheffield The Harley
Fri 19 June Southhampton Joiners
Sat 20 June Brighton Bleach
Tue 11 August Odense Dexter
Wed 12 August Aarhus Voxhall
Thu 13 August Oslo Oya Night
Fri 14 August Gothernburg Stay Out West
19-22 August Paredes De Coura Festival
20-23 August Green Man Festival

Courtney Barnett – Live at WFUV







March
23/03 – Album Launch Gallery Show London
27/03 – Brighton, Concorde 2
28/03 – Bristol, The Fleece
29/03 – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
30/03 – Sheffield, Leadmill
31/03 – Newcastle, Newcastle University
April
02/04 – Glasgow, Art School
03/04 – Manchester, Gorilla
04/04 – Dublin, Whelans
05/04 – Nottingham, Bodega
07/04 – Cambridge, Junction 2
08/04 – Norwich, Waterfront
09/04 – London, Electric Ballroom

Courtney Barnett / Facebook / Twitter

Sound & Vision – Nadine Shah



Heard this track several times on 6Music this week and was drawn instantly to its mesmeric qualities, then hey-ho the video link arrives in my inbox to share. Here’s the previous single from the upcoming album Fast Food will be released on the 6th of April.



Friday April 10th Brighton Haunt
Sat April 11th Gateshead Old Town Hall
Sun April 12th Travel day
Mon April 13th Glasgow King Tuts
Tues April 14th Manchester Deaf Institute
Weds April 15th Day off london
Thursday April 16th london Olso
Friday April 17th Bristol Exchange
Saturday April 18th Birmingham Rainbow