Hall of Ghosts – A Random Quiet – CD Giveaway

UPDATE: Competition won by a gent from Glossop hope he enjoys the album as much as I

I have a copy of Hall of Ghosts début CD A Random Quiet to give away, the album is officially released next month but is up for pre-order at Bandcamp.

For a chance to win the album you need only drop us a an Email with Made in Shropshire in the subject line and I’ll draw a winner at the end of the month (overseas entries are welcome).


Singer/songwriter Jim Williams, a Shropshire (UK) based musician and producer, launched Hall of Ghosts as a solo act after several years fronting the Alt. Country band Additional Moog, who released two critically acclaimed albums ; “Thirty Three & A Third” and “Endless Air”. “A Random Quiet”, the debut from Hall of Ghosts was recorded by Jim at his studio on the Shropshire/Mid Wales border over a two year period. Recording began with demos of previously unreleased Additional Moog songs before taking a folkier, more experimental direction with the arrival of new songs “Bye Bye Big Blue” and “Hall of Ghosts”. Flourishes of pedal steel were contributed by British steel guitar luminary Gerry Hogan, recorded in the unusual setting of Scotland’s famous Old Blacksmith’s – an old stone walled room normally used for wedding ceremonies. Hall of Ghosts go on tour in spring 2012, opening several shows in the UK and Europe as guests of renowned guitarist Albert Lee and his band

Sat 3 March Swindon, Arts Centre England
Sun 4 March Winchester, Railway England
Thu 8 March Dortmund, FHH Germany
Fri 16 March Rubigen, Muehle Hunziken Switzerland
Mon 19 March Salzburg, Rockhouse Austria
Sun 1 April Hoorst, Kasteelboerderij Netherlands
Thu 5 April Norwich, Arts Centre England
Sat 7 April Deal, Astor Theatre England
Sun 22 April Eastbourne, College Theatre England
Mon 23 April Bognor, The Regis Centre England
Fri 27 April Musselburgh,Brunton Theatre Scotland
Sat 28 April Kinross, Green Hotel Scotland
Sun 29 April Aberdeen, Lemon Tree Scotland
Tue 1 May Glasgow, The Ferry Scotland
Thu 3 May Castle Douglas, Lochside Scotland
Sat 5 May Mickleton, Mickleton R&B England
Fri 11 May Ravenshead, Stetson Club England
Sun 13 May Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn England
Tue 15 May Coleraine, Riverside Theatre N. Ireland
Wed 16 May Letterkenny, An Grianan Ireland
Thu 17 May Armagh, Market Place Ireland
Sat 19 May Omagh, Strule Arts Centre N. Ireland
Thu 24 May Listowel, St. John’s Arts Ireland
Sat 26 May Bray, Mermaid Arts Centre Ireland
Sun 27 May Caernarfon, Galeri Wales
Fri 1 June Hereford, Courtyard England
Sat 2 June Wavendon, The Stables England
Thu 7 June Haverhill, Arts Centre England
Sat 9 June Pontypridd, Muni Arts Wales

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Share me...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrEmail this to someone